April 26, 2018

Vishuddha is the fifth chakra and its Sanskrit meaning is ‘pure ‘or ‘purification’, so in order to fully tap into the power of the Vishuddha chakra, we need to have done a certain amount of work in the other energy centers. 

Purification of the body through attention to...

April 18, 2018

Anahata - The Heart Chakra

In Sanskrit, Anahata means 'infinite', 'unhurt' or 'boundless'. It is the fourth chakra and it represents the connection between matter and spirit. Being an even-numbered, feminine chakra, the heart center naturally yearns to release and let g...

March 23, 2018

Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

In Sanskrit, the second chakra is called Svadhisthana, which translates as ‘the dwelling place of the self’. It is the seat of our creativity, and it determines how we see ourselves in the physical world. Its energy is feminine, passive, and...

March 12, 2018

Muladhara - The Root Chakra

The word Muladhara is a combination of two Sanskrit words: ‘Mula’, which means ‘root’ and ‘Adhara’, which means ‘support’ or ‘base’.  This chakra relates to our familial roots, our parents, our background and how we grew up.


The colour...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Sacred Sound - An interview with Anne Malone

July 25, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 19, 2019

August 5, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags